School Improvement in Maryland

Teacher Induction Program

Building a Teaching Force for the 21st Century

In This Section:

Induction Coordinators for Maryland School Systems

Harford County

Jackie Tarbert
Coordinator of Curriculum & Professional Development
Harford County Public Schools
Center for Educational Opportunity
253 Paradise Road
Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone: 410-273-5621
Fax: 410-273-5592
Jacqueline.Tarbert@hcps.org

Heather Moorefield
Coordinator of Teacher Induction
Harford County Public Schools
253 Paradise Road
Aberdeen, MD 21001
Phone: 410-273-5621
heather.moorefield@hcps.org

Howard County

Juliann M. Dibble
Director, Professional & Organizational Development
Howard County Public Schools
10910 Route 108
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-313-7337
Fax: 410-313-7336
Juliann_dibble@hcpss.org

Corinne Gorzo
Teacher Development Coordinator
Howard County Public Schools
10910 Route 108
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Phone: 410-313-1253
Fax: 410-313-7336
corinne_gorzo@hcpss.org

Kent County

Ed Silver
Supervisor, Educational Services
Kent County Public Schools
5608 Boundary Avenue
Rock Hall, MD 21661
Work No.: 410-778-7144
Fax No.: 410-778-6193
esilver@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery County

Gail Epps
Program Manager, New Teacher Induction
Montgomery County Public Schools
45 W. Gude Drive, Suite 2100
Germantown, MD 20874
Phone: 301-217-5137
Fax: 301-601-4699
Gail_Epps@mcpsmd.org

Prince George's County

Sharon Hodges
Talent Development Specialist
Prince George's County Public Schools
7711 Livingston Road
Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone: 301-749-4600
sharon.hodges@pgcps.org

Bridgette Blue Laney
Specialist - Office of Talent Development
Prince George's County Public Schools
7711 Livingston Road
Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone: 301-749-4600 ext. 2122
Fax: 301-749-5249
bblue@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County

Dr. Elaine O'Neal
Supervisor of Teacher Induction & Mentor Program
Queen Anne's County Public Schools
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville, MD 21617
Phone: 410-758-2403 ext. 172
Fax: 410-758-8204
elaine.oneal@qacps.org

St. Mary's County

Deb Faller
Supervisor of Professional Development
St. Mary's County Public Schools
23160 Moakley Street, P.O. Box 641
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Phone: 301-475-5511 ext. 148
Fax: 301-475-4238
dsfaller@smcps.org

Deb Faller
Supervisor of Professional Development
St. Mary's County Public Schools
23160 Moakley Street, P.O. Box 641
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Phone: 301-475-5511 x 148
Fax: 301-475-4238
dsfaller@smcps.org

Somerset County

Christy Scott
Mentor Coordinator
Somerset County Public Schools
7982 Tawes Campus Drive
Westover, MD 21871
Phone: 410-651-1616
Fax: 410-968-1420
cwscott@somerset.k12.md.us

Talbot County

Sherry Sutton
Curriculum Specialist
Talbot County Public Schools
12 Magnolia Street, P. O. Box 1029
Easton, MD 21601
Phone: 410-822-0330
Fax: 410-820-4260
ssutton@tcps.k12.md.us

Washington County

Wendy Staley
Lead Mentor, New Teacher Induction
Center for Professional Learning
Washington County Public Schools
820 Commonwealth Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone: 301-766-8772
Fax: 301-766-8755
stalewen@wcps.k12.md.us

Joni Burkhart
Mentor Resource Teacher, Center for Peak Performance & Productivity
Washington County Public Schools
820 Commonwealth Avenue, P.O. Box 730
Hagerstown, MD 21741
Phone: 301-766-8765
burkhjon@wcps.k12.md.us

Kristin Keelan
Professional Learning Mentor, New Teacher Induction
Center for Professional Learning
Washington County Public Schools
820 Commonwealth Avenue
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone: 301-766-2941
Fax: 301-766-8755
keelakri@wcps.k12.md.us

Wicomico County

Carla Lewis
Coordinator of Teacher Induction & Mentoring
Supervisor of Library Media Services & Instructional Technology
Wicomico County Public Schools
P.O. Box 1538
Salisbury, MD 21802
Phone: 410-677-4420
Fax: 410-677-4418
calewis@wcboe.org

Worcester County

Shirleen Church
Coordinator of Professional Development
Worcester County Public Schools
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
Phone: 410-632-5091
Fax: 410-632-0364
smchurch@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Allegany County

Dr. George Brown
Assistant Supervisor of Professional Development
Allegany County Public Schools
108 Washington Street, P.O. Box 1724
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone: 301-759-2009
george.brown@acps.k12.md.us

Anne Arundel County

Andrea Mucci
Manager of New Teacher Support, Right Start Program
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
2671 Carver Road
Gambrills, MD 21054
Phone: 410-721-8383
Fax: 410-451-1239
amucci@aacps.org

Laura Hein
Teacher Specialist for New Teacher Support
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
2671 Carver Road
Gambrills, MD 21054
Phone: 410-721-8383
Fax: 410-451-1239
lhein@aacps.org

Baltimore City

Kelly Manard
New Teacher Support
Baltimore City Public Schools
Office of Teacher Support & Development
200 East North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 443-220-8000
kmanard@bcps.k12.md.us

Meredith Stolte
Academic Liaison, Site-Based Mentoring
Baltimore City Public Schools
200 East North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: 410-736-8928
mdegemmis@bcps.k12.md.us

Baltimore County

Deborah Piper "Debbie"
Coordinator for Teacher Development
Baltimore County Public Schools
Professional Development Office
600 Stemmers Run Road
Baltimore, MD 21221
Phone: 410-887-0363
Fax: 410-391-1130
dpiper@bcps.org

Jennifer Dunkle
Supervisor, Teacher & Paraeducator Support
Baltimore County Public Schools
Professional Development Office
600 Stemmers Run Road
Baltimore, MD 21221
Phone: 410-887-0363
Fax: 410-391-1130
jdunkle@bcps.org

Stephanie Masters
Resource Teacher
Baltimore County Public Schools
Professional Development Office
600 Stemmers Run Road
Baltimore, MD 21221
Phone: 410-887-0363
Fax: 410-391-1130
smasters@bcps.org

Calvert County

Scott McComb
Director of Instruction
Calvert County Public Schools
1305 Dares Beach Road
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Phone: 410-535-7248
Fax: 410-535-7262
mccombs@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County

Cynthia Spicer "Cindy"
Supervisor of Instruction
Caroline County Public Schools
204 Franklin Street
Denton, MD 21629
Phone: 410-479-2896
Fax: 410-479-0105
cynthia_spicer@mail.cl.k12.md.us

Carroll County

Jamie Weaver
Coordinator of Teacher Induction
Carroll County Public Schools
125 North Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-386-1686
Fax: 410-751-3159
jlweave@carrollk12.org

Jeff Alisaukas
Carroll County Public Schools
125 North Court Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-386-1686
Fax: 410-751-3159
jjalisa@carrollk12.org

Cecil County

Mike Schmook
Director, Strategic Planning & Implementation
Cecil County Public Schools
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
Phone: 410-996-5663
Fax: 410-996-5454
mschmook@ccps.org

Charles County

Dawn Schaeffer
Coordinator of Program Support
Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road, P.O. Box 2770
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-7253
Fax: 301-392-7598
dschaeffer@ccboe.com

Ivy Hodges
Secondary Mentors
Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road, P.O. Box 2770
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-7253
Fax: 301-392-7598
ihodges@ccboe.com

Chris Kernozek
Elementary Mentors
Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road, P.O. Box 2770
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-7253
Fax: 301-392-7598
ckernozek@ccboe.com

Dorchester County

Janice Lake
Coordinator for Teacher Induction
Dorchester County Public Schools
700 Glasgow Street, P.O. Box 619
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: 410-221-1111 ext. 1030
lakej@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County

Linda Civetti
Coordinator of Professional Learning
Frederick County Public Schools
44 West Frederick Street
Walkersville, MD 21793
Phone: 240-236-8834
Fax: 240-236-8836
Linda.Civetti@fcps.org

Amy Cordes
Teacher Specialist for Professional Learning
Frederick County Public Schools
44 West Frederick Street
Walkersville, MD 21793
Phone: 240-236-8834
Fax: 240-236-8836
amy.cordes@fcps.org

Garrett County

Penny Proudfoot
Coordinator of PD & School Improvement
Garrett County Public Schools
40 South 2nd Street
Oakland, MD 21550
Phone: 301-334-7644
pproudfoot@ga.k12.md.us